Weirdwood Manor

Price: Free

Infomation

Category:
Books
By:
All Play, No Work Inc.
Version:
1.5.0
Released:
2016-07-20
Shared:
2016-07-20
Size:
328 MB
Download:
320
Compatibility:
Compatibility: Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Description

** Weirdwood Manor is now FREE for 1 week only to celebrate the launch of Book 6 **

UPDATE: BOOK 6 NOW AVAILABLE!

The children are reunited with Arthur at what appears to be the centre of both the Manor and somewhere — no, something — else. This is a place unlike any they’ve seen. A place of power and magic!

-----------------------------------

** 2016 Kidscreen Awards Winner for Best Kids Game App - Tablet**
** 2015 App Store App of the Year Runner-Up (Canada) **
** App Store Editors’ Choice **
** 2015 Digi Award Winner for Best in Mobile Entertainment **

"This ebook puzzler is a unique, enchanting experience. Though it's part ebook, it also feels like a highly replayable game." — Common Sense Media

“If your kids are Harry Potter and The Golden Compass fans, they are going to love this app! Filled with fantasy creatures, a robotic butler, creative gadgets, magic and mysteries, kids won’t want to put this book app down.” — Tech With Kids

"An excellent opportunity for extending a child’s reading and will help a reluctant reader discover the joys of reading to deepen their understanding of the narrative by interaction." — Educational Apps Store

-----------------------------------

A rumour of magic, a glimpse of the impossible, a door to a world where the imagined is real… “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is a unique interactive book series for creative minds and busy hands, 6 - 12 years old.

A fantasy tale in the tradition of “Harry Potter” and “The Golden Compass”, “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is also a beautifully illustrated picture book, a stunningly animated movie, and a challenging series of games and puzzles. Over 30 minutes of story and activities in Book 1; 60-90 minutes in each of Books 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

This is much more than a regular eBook — it’s a ‘Living Novel’!

-----------------------------------

FEATURES

+ Stunning 3d characters and artwork
+ Hidden objects to find in every book
+ Beautiful sketches and artifacts to collect
+ Challenging games, puzzles, and riddles to solve
+ Glowing words to help young readers
+ Hours of reading and play time
+ Giggles, surprises, pride, and wonder!
+ Original musical score by award-winning film composers Lodewijk Vos & Joseph Murray
+ Optimized for iPads with Retina displays
+ iPad 3 uses non-Retina graphics

-------------------------------------

Our story follows the adventures of three children who, while all misfits, each have special talents. Talents they can’t quite control yet…

* Oliver is an orphan who loves to draw
* Celia is a confident and gifted writer
* Eugene is a sci-fi nerd who loves making gadgets

The children win a trip to Weirdwood Manor to meet their reclusive hero — the eccentric writer and inventor, Arthur Weirdwood. Naturally, there’s also a robot butler, a ghost boy who haunts the Manor, and a librarian with more than a couple secrets of her own to hide.

Full of mystery and adventure, our story aims to inspire children to celebrate their uniqueness, recognize their talents, and embrace their imagination.

“The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” was born out of 5 complementary objectives:

* Tell great a story
* Foster a love of reading
* Promote playful interaction
* Challenge the mind
* Inspire creativity

But most of all, we wanted to bring ‘play’ to storytelling.

*********************

If you enjoy the app, please RATE US and SHARE YOUR REVIEW below! And if you feel like you can’t give us a 5 star rating, reach out to us at [email protected] and let us know how we can improve the app.

*********************

Join our mailing list at: http://weirdwood.com
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WeirdwoodManor
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram: @WeirdwoodManor

*********************

CONTACT US
For any technical issues, don't hesitate to email us at [email protected]

Recommended Ages: 6-12
Categories: Books, Education

...More

Video/Screenshots

What's New

The final book — and much anticipated conclusion — to Volume 1 is here... but how will it end?

RELEASED: BOOK 6 NOW AVAILABLE!!
ADDED: 45 new secrets.
ADDED: 10 new games.
ADDED: 2 new 360 panoramic scenes/rooms to explore.
ADDED: Another 60-90 minutes of play time.
ADDED: A peek inside Weirdwood's computer system for a closer look into the Fae.
ADDED: More ghosts, more monsters, more magic, more fun!
ADDED: One epic creature showdown.
ADDED: 100% more unicorns!

...More Download the app
  • Download

  • Cracker/Uploader: Zachary/zachary
    Date: 2016-07-20 10:53 Version:1.5.0
    Memo:
  • Cracker/Uploader: Zachary/zachary
    Date: 2016-07-20 10:54 Version:1.5.0
    Memo:
  • All Version Links

Download the app

Infomation

Category:
Books
By:
All Play, No Work Inc.
Version:
1.5.0
Released:
2016-07-20
Shared:
2016-07-20
Size:
328 MB
Download:
320
Compatibility:
Compatibility: Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.